If you need to cancel or make any change to services you have requested, you must cancel your existing request completely in the app. Once this is complete, you will be able to schedule new requests. To cancel a requested service, tap ‘Cancel Request” at the bottom of the service request of the app. You will be asked to confirm the cancellation.
If you cancel a request less than 24 hours prior to the scheduled service time, you will be charged for the full cost of the service.
If you think you were wrongly charged a cancellation fee, we are standing by to help. Simply send us a message via the app or this website, or give us a call.
As consideration for your time and effort, service providers are paid for the full service if a client cancels within 24 hours of the scheduled service time.
Cancellations are a bad experience for all parties; we expect our providers to use discretion when cancelling services.
Service Providers can cancel a service by tapping “Cancel” on the service request.
Of course, we know there are times when it’s perfectly reasonable for you to cancel a service you’ve already accepted, such as when:
When a service request is canceled by a Service Provider who has accepted it, it will return to the queue for acceptance by the next available Service Provider.